Stone World Saga

Rift Chronicles

In a world ravaged by the apocalypse, one family's bond will make all the difference.


Book One

Eight years ago, the world ended. Now, the last government stronghold has sent a military recon-team from Camp David to the bombed out city of Seattle, but the mis-sion turns deadly when a hoard of zombies is released onto the streets. Oliver Marcus and Trisha Pike, the only survivors of their nine-man team, are rescued by a group of scavengers lead by their superhuman leader, River Kingston.

Driven by the need to find her lost husband, River is drawn in by Mycroft, the in-visible puppet master behind New Texas, who promises her answers in exchange for favors. But as the world continues to warp and change around her, River be-comes more and more wrapped up in the secrets and lies of post-apocalyptic politics that will ultimately determine the difference between the life and deaths of the people she promised to protect.

Because even with humanity dangling by a thread, people still like to have power. And they still like to abuse it.

Book Two

After the zombies arrived, the world fell into chaos and Oahu, Hawaii was probably hit the hardest. Everyone who could leave did, including the United States Military, but that left tens of thousands stranded. With no where to go, and no way to get there even if they did, the islanders broke into factions.

After his brother's wedding is crashed by an injured unknown, Zac Stone is sent south to investigate the man's possible origins. After finding Laie Village decimated by zombies, Zac reports back to his family.

Unfortunately, these aren't the zombies the Hunters are used to dealing with. It seems someone has been training them, rendering most, if not all, of the Hunters' primary defensive tactics useless. With no other choice, Zac and his family set out across the island to spread the word and, hopefully, discover who is pulling the zombies' strings behind the scenes.

Book Three

River issues a 24 hour evacuation notice for Athens, but Emmett Brown is 12 hours away at the Long Lake Camp when the text comes in. While preparing for the long ride home, Emmett is interrupted by the arrival of his old mentor, One—a New Texas Knight and former Navy SEAL. But with the Knights implicated in River’s disappearance, Emmett has to determine whether One Is an old friend or a new enemy. 

Meanwhile, with River’s MIA status threatening international stability, New Texas Secretary of State Aiden Stone joins the military unit dispatched to the old McChord AFB in Tacoma, WA. While there, he reveals a shocking discovery: River Kingston might actually be Eryn Stone, Aidan’s younger sister, who went missing after the Camp Winslow massacre five years ago.

Unfortunately, River’s village isn’t the only settlement remaining in the Seattle-Tacoma area; Whidbey Island is still around, and they don’t take kindly to trespassers.


Old World Order

Book Four

River is gone and Athens abandoned. With nowhere else to go, the Tartans evacuate both their citizens and the Hawaiian refugees to Galveston, the capital city of New Texas. Surrounded by pre-wave technology, Felicity has never been more uncomfortable while Winter thrives in her position as Assistant Director of the New Anaphedarin project.

Unfortunately, the shift in Tartan dynamics has caused some friction between the years-long group of friends, most especially between Felicity, Flynn, and Winter. But as uncomfortable as the Athenians are, the Hawaiians are having an even harder time adjusting; particularly Jason and Zac whose main talents have become so unnecessary as to appear superfluous.

To make things worse, Oliver is unsure of where his loyalties lie, but he's beginning to think he made a big mistake turning his back on Camp David; a thought process that is only exacerbated when he begins taking care of Seven's pregnant widow, Sierra Knowles.

A World Away

Book Five

This book is being outlined. Summary will be made available when finished.

Across the World

Book Six

This book is being outlined. Summary will be made available when finished.


The World Renewed

Book Seven

This book is in progress. Summary will be made available when finished.

World At War

Book Eight

This book is being outlined.

All Worlds End

Book Nine

This book is being outlined.



River Kingston: By Rinmaru


©2018 by Cassiopeia Fletcher. Proudly created with